

IMPORTANT DATES

Paper Submission:	12 Mar 2016
Notification of Acceptance:	29 Apr 2016
Camera-ready Paper Due:	17 May 2016
Conference:	31 Aug-2 Sep 2016

CONFERENCE COMMITTEES

SEAA 2016 General Chair:

George Papadopoulos University of Cyprus, Cyprus

SEAA 2016 Program Chairs:

Carmine Gravino University of Salerno, Italy Martin Höst

Lund University, Sweden

Publicity Chair

Oktay Turetken Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands

Publication Chair:

Amund Skavhaug Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

SEAA Steering Committee:

Michel Chaudron, Chalmers and Gothenburg University, Sweden

Onur Demirors,

Middle East Technical University, Turkey Stefan Biffl,

Vienna University of Technology, Austria Rick Rabiser,

Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria

The Euromicro Conference series on Software Engineering and Advanced Applications (SEAA) is a long-standing international forum for researchers, practitioners from business and industry, and students to present and discuss the latest innovations, trends, experiences, and concerns in the field of Software Engineering and Advanced Applications in information technology for software-intensive systems.

The 42nd Euromicro Conference on SEAA will take place in Limassol, Cyprus from 31 August to 2 September.

The SEAA Conference is organized as integrated tracks in diverse fields of Software Engineering.

CONFERENCE TRACKS:

- Embedded Software Engineering (ESE)
 Chairs: Etienne Borde and David Griffin
- Model-based Development, Components and Services (MOCS)
 Chairs: Kung-Kiu Lau and Tomas Bures
- Software Management: Measurement, Peopleware and Innovation (SM)
 Chairs: Onur Demirors and Giuseppe Scanniello
- Software Process and Product Improvement (SPPI)
 Chairs: Stefan Biffl and Dietmar Winkler
- Software Product Lines and Software Ecosystems (SPLSeco) Chair: Imed Hammouda and Eric Knauss
- Systematic Literature Reviews and Mapping Studies (SMSE)
 Steve Counsell and Michael Felderer

Special Sessions:

- EsPreSSE: Estimation and Prediction in Software & Systems Engr. (inside the SM track)
 Chairs: Frank Elberzhager and Dietmar Winkler
- SE4SU: Software Engineering for Startups Chair: Michel Chaudron and Tommi Mikkonen
- TET-DEC: Teaching, Education and Training for Dependable Embedded and Cyberphysical Systems (inside the ESE track)
 Chairs: Amund Skavhaug and Erwin Schoitsch
- CPS: Cyber-Physical Systems
 - Chairs: Christian Berger, Horst Wedde, and Karl-Erwin Großpietsch
- A-BPM: Advancing Business Process Management Chairs: Oktay Turetken and Werner Schmidt

SUBMISSIONS & PUBLISHING

SEAA 2016 encourages the submission of full research papers (maximum 8 pages) and short papers (maximum 4 pages). Papers must contain original unpublished work, describe significant novel contributions, and provide evidence on the validation of results. In particular, reports on industrial applications are welcome.

Conference Publishing Services (CPS) will publish accepted papers in the conference proceedings and the proceedings will be submitted to the IEEE Xplore Digital library and indexing services.

A selection of best papers will be invited to submit extended versions for tentative publication in a Special Section of the journal of Information and Software Technology published by Elsevier http://www.elsevier.com/locate/infsof.

The SEAA conference will also provide best papers awards.

All information about the various calls can be found at http://dsd-seaa2016.cs.ucy.ac.cy

Submissions will be handled via EasyChair: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=seaa2016

 $Also join \ the \ Linked In \ Group \ for \ updates: \\ \underline{www.linked in.com/groups?home = \&gid = 4205536}$